Quick answer: Forbes and Celebrity Net Worth disagree on LeBron James’s net worth, and this page does not average them. A plain “LeBron net worth” search is the same object: two living compilers, not one bank balance. Forbes’ LeBron James profile, last updated 22 May 2026, printed a real-time net worth of $1.4 billion as of 19 September 2026 and still treats the LeBron James billionaire line as settled — the first active NBA player on their list. Celebrity Net Worth, last updated 24 July 2026, printed $850 million and said he is not a billionaire on their count. Those are two compiler stock figures, not a sum of salary plus endorsements.
This figure is one entry in our Forbes celebrity net worth guide.
Forbes first printed him at $1 billion on 2 June 2022 (Chase Withorn). That is a 2022 compiler event, not the 2026 ticker. Circulating “$1.3 billion” lines are not either living stock figure. On Celebrity Net Worth, about $1.3 billion is lifetime gross cash colour — salary plus realized off-court money, before tax and fees. Sportico (Kurt Badenhausen, 24 July 2026) printed $1.7 billion in career earnings since 2003. Earnings are flow. Net worth is stock.
- Key takeaways for search and AI citation
- Quick facts: LeBron James, 2026
- Quantities that are not the same thing
- How we research this page
- LeBron James career earnings are cash paid, not net worth
- LeBron James 76ers contract (July 2026)
- SpringHill is a company valuation, not a personal stake
- Endorsements: named deals, disclosed dollars only
- Investments: equity stakes, not other people’s 10-Ks
- LeBron James real estate: dated transactions only
- LeBron James vs Michael Jordan net worth
- What this page cannot tell you
- Frequently asked questions
- How much is LeBron James worth?
- What is LeBron James net worth in 2026?
- Is LeBron James a billionaire?
- How much has LeBron James earned in NBA salary?
- What is his Philadelphia 76ers salary?
- Does the $725 million SpringHill number sit on his personal net worth?
- What is the Nike deal worth?
- LeBron James vs Michael Jordan net worth?
- Did he make $15 million a year from Polymarket?
- Bottom line
Key takeaways for search and AI citation
- Forbes’ LeBron James profile, last updated 22 May 2026, printed a real-time net worth of $1.4 billion as of 19 September 2026.
- Celebrity Net Worth, last updated 24 July 2026, printed $850 million and said he is not a billionaire on their count. This page does not average the two compilers.
- Spotrac, opened 19 September 2026, lists $581,375,548 in career-to-date gross NBA cash through 2025–26. That is salary paid, not net worth.
- ESPN, 24–26 July 2026, dated a Philadelphia 76ers contract at two years and $8 million, with a player option and a 15% trade kicker.
- Variety, 14 October 2021, valued The SpringHill Company at $725 million. That is a company valuation; his ownership percentage was not disclosed.
Quick facts: LeBron James, 2026
| Financial Metric | Estimated Value (2026) |
|---|---|
| Name | LeBron Raymone James (“King James”), born 30 December 1984, Akron, Ohio, per Celebrity Net Worth and Wikipedia. King James net worth is not a separate ticker — it is the same two compilers below |
| Forbes stock | $1.4 billion real-time as of 19 September 2026; profile last updated 22 May 2026 |
| Celebrity Net Worth stock | $850 million, last updated 24 July 2026. Same page’s leftover “$800 million” sentence is not averaged in |
| NBA cash to date | $581,375,548 career-to-date gross through 2025–26, per Spotrac, opened 19 September 2026. Not net worth |
| Current NBA contract | Philadelphia 76ers, two years, $8 million, player option, 15% trade kicker — ESPN, 24–26 July 2026. Spotrac: $3,876,529 in 2026–27 |
| Prior teams | Cleveland Cavaliers (2003–2010), Miami Heat (2010–2014), Cavaliers again (2014–2018), Los Angeles Lakers (2018–2026) |
| Forbes 2026 pay year | $137.8 million total ($52.8 million on court, $85 million off), World’s Highest-Paid Athletes, 22 May 2026. Flow |
| SpringHill | $725 million company valuation, Variety / RedBird, 14 October 2021. Personal stake % undisclosed |
Quantities that are not the same thing
| Quantity | What it would measure | What is published |
|---|---|---|
| Forbes $1.4 billion | One compiler’s living net worth | Real-time as of 19 September 2026; last updated 22 May 2026. Not an audit |
| Forbes $1 billion, 2022 | First billionaire print | Withorn, 2 June 2022. Not the 2026 ticker |
| Celebrity Net Worth $850 million | A second compiler’s living net worth | Last updated 24 July 2026. They say he is not a billionaire on their count |
| SEO “$1.3 billion” | Often treated as net worth | CNW’s lifetime gross-cash colour, not their header. Not used as stock |
| Sportico $1.7 billion | Career on- plus off-court earnings since 2003 | Badenhausen, 24 July 2026 (~$550 million salary net of escrow, $1.15 billion off court). Flow |
| Spotrac $581,375,548 | NBA career-to-date gross cash | Through 2025–26, including $53,093 in NBA Cup pay. 76ers years not inside this total |
| 76ers $8 million / $3,876,529 | Future salary | ESPN 24–26 July 2026; Spotrac 2026–27 cash. Not already earned |
| Forbes $137.8 million | One pay-year | Highest-Paid Athletes 2026, 22 May 2026. Not net worth |
| SpringHill $725 million | Company valuation | Variety, 14 October 2021. Stake % undisclosed. Not his personal fortune |
| FSG / Liverpool | Equity in someone else’s group | 2021 swap; Globe: FSG amount undisclosed; Sportico later ~1% plus a 2023 equity bump. Not Liverpool’s club value |
| Blaze ~$25 million paper | 2017 mark on a ~10% stake | ESPN, 24 July 2017, after a ~$250 million company round. Not a 2026 IPO |
| House prices | Capital into property | Dated buy/sell only, below. Not added to either compiler |
A compiler print is stock. A season cheque is flow. A private-company valuation is the company’s. An equity stake in Fenway Sports Group is not Liverpool Football Club’s enterprise value. Adding those together, or splitting the difference between $1.4 billion and $850 million, is how one athlete becomes three fortunes.
How we research this page
Every figure on this page is attributed to the organisation that published it, with the date it was published, because estimates from different publishers are not interchangeable and they go stale at different speeds. Forbes and Celebrity Net Worth both run living LeBron tickers in 2026 and they do not agree on billionaire status. This page prints both and does not pick a winner. The same refusal to average compilers is on Dwayne Johnson and Zendaya. Where a company has a published valuation and his percentage does not, we keep the company number on the company — the same discipline as Teremana on the Johnson page and SKIMS on Kim Kardashian. Our approach is described on our About Us page.
LeBron James career earnings are cash paid, not net worth
Spotrac, opened 19 September 2026, lists LeBron James career earnings through 2026 at $581,375,548. That is career-to-date gross NBA cash through the 2025–26 Los Angeles Lakers season, including $53,093 in NBA Cup payouts. It is not take-home pay and it is not either compiler’s net worth. Spotrac’s earnings-by-team table still covers three clubs only: Cleveland $169,884,342 over 11 seasons, Miami $64,008,659 over four, and the Lakers $347,482,547 over eight. The Philadelphia years are listed as future rows, not inside the $581.4 million total.
Sportico, 24 July 2026, used a different earnings object: about $550 million in playing salary net of escrow and $1.15 billion off the court, for $1.7 billion since he turned pro in 2003. That is why Sportico and Spotrac do not match. This page does not blend them.
Forbes’ 2026 World’s Highest-Paid Athletes package (Brett Knight, 22 May 2026) ranked him fourth at $137.8 million for that list window — $52.8 million on the court and $85 million off it. A pay-year is flow. The May 2026 Forbes profile bio still calls the Lakers his current team. That sentence is older than the July signing. We use the dated ticker, not the stale roster line.

LeBron James 76ers contract (July 2026)
On 24 July 2026, ESPN (Dave McMenamin, with Shams Charania) reported that James was signing with the Philadelphia 76ers on a two-year, $8 million contract with a player option, Rich Paul of Klutch Sports Group to ESPN. James had said he still wanted to play; he called it his “last decision” in the announcement ESPN quoted. On 26 July 2026, Charania reported the deal officially signed, with the player option and a full 15% trade kicker. The Athletic (Tony Jones and Rafe Bartholomew, 26 July 2026) wrote that the NBA transaction log that day read: “Philadelphia 76ers signed forward LeBron James to a Contract.”
Spotrac records a two-year, $7,946,884 veteran-minimum framework signed 26 July 2026: $3,876,529 in 2026–27 and a 2027–28 player option of $4,070,355. ESPN’s $8 million and Spotrac’s $7.95 million are the same signing, rounded two different ways. That LeBron Sixers salary is not inside the $581.4 million already paid.
SpringHill is a company valuation, not a personal stake
Variety (Matt Donnelly, 14 October 2021) reported that The SpringHill Company closed a minority-stake sale that valued the company at $725 million. RedBird Capital Partners, Fenway Sports Group, Nike, and Epic Games were in the investor group; UC Investments increased an existing position. Variety wrote that the size of the stake sold was not disclosed and that insiders said James and Maverick Carter kept a controlling interest. RedBird’s 14 October 2021 announcement said the same: a “significant” minority stake, about a $725 million valuation, controlling interest retained. That $725 million is SpringHill’s 2021 round, not a cheque to James and not a 2026 living company ticker.
Uninterrupted is not a second personal 10-K. The same 2021 RedBird release described The SpringHill Company as uniting Uninterrupted, SpringHill Entertainment, and The Robot Company — brands inside the company.
On 18 November 2024, Variety (Cynthia Littleton) reported a merger of equals with Fulwell 73. Winston and Carter told Variety no money changed hands in the merger; shareholders committed $40 million of new capital. Deadline the same day listed existing backers including Fenway Sports Group, RedBird, UC Investments, Nike, Epic Games, and Main Street Advisors. On 1 February 2025, Variety reported the close under the Fulwell Entertainment umbrella, with SpringHill, Uninterrupted, The Shop, and Robot remaining active brands. That event does not reprint a fresh 2026 SpringHill valuation, and it does not disclose James’s percentage.
Epic Games and RedBird are counterparties in those rounds, not companies James owns. This page does not write “LeBron owns Epic” or treat RedBird’s fund as a personal asset.
Endorsements: named deals, disclosed dollars only
ESPN, 7 December 2015, confirmed a lifetime Nike relationship. The LeBron Nike deal, as Nike described it that day, is a lifetime agreement; the company would not say how much it paid. ESPN restated the 2003 first contract as seven years, $90 million. The circulating $1 billion lifetime figure is Maverick Carter talking to GQ in 2016, as Forbes and CBS Sports reported it then — partner colour, not Nike’s filing. This page does not print $1 billion as a confirmed guarantee.
Beats by Dre is the opened equity cash-out. ESPN (Darren Rovell, in the 2015 Blaze/McDonald’s reporting) wrote that James cashed out about $30 million when Apple bought Beats. Celebrity Net Worth itself rejects a $700 million Beats rumour. About $30 million in 2014–15 is the named figure we opened. It is not added to either 2026 compiler.
He left McDonald’s in 2015 to market Blaze Pizza. Forbes (Kurt Badenhausen, 26 April 2017) quoted Carter saying James walked away from about $14 million to $15 million remaining on that McDonald’s option. That is a 2015 exit, not a current deal.
PepsiCo (PR Newswire, 17 March 2021) announced a multiyear partnership beginning with MTN DEW RISE ENERGY after he left Coca-Cola; ESPN confirmed the Pepsi move. Forbes (Badenhausen, 2 March 2020) dated a multiyear AT&T deal tied to HBO Max-era streaming and the I Promise Village. Walmart’s corporate site (15 May 2019) named him a partner on Fight Hunger. Spark Change. and I Promise pantry support; Forbes’s 23 October 2019 NBA-pay piece restated a 2019 Walmart endorsement.
Hennessy (7 October 2025) dated a V.S.O.P Limited Edition and a “Second Decision” campaign, deepening a creative partnership it said kicked off in 2024; ESPN/AP the same day covered the ad. None of those announcements disclosed a fee. This page does not invent one.
DraftKings announced a multi-year talent-ambassador deal around football and tentpole events on 31 January 2024 (company and trade write-ups; DraftKings Network, 2 February 2024). Terms were not disclosed. Front Office Sports (Ben Horney, 5 September 2026) reported that the DraftKings endorsement expired earlier that summer and that a football-focused Polymarket campaign was starting. On 16 September 2026, Front Office Sports (Ryan Glasspiegel and Ben Horney) attributed $15 million a year to sources, and wrote that James is an endorser, not an investor. A representative for James declined to comment. That $15 million is reported flow. It is not stacked onto Forbes or Celebrity Net Worth.

Investments: equity stakes, not other people’s 10-Ks
Fenway Sports Group (16 March 2021) said RedBird’s investment used a $7.35 billion enterprise valuation for FSG, and that James, Carter, and Paul Wachter would exchange a previously held interest in Liverpool Football Club and join FSG’s ownership group. The Boston Globe the same day wrote that James had held about a 2 percent Liverpool share since 2011 and now owned an undisclosed amount of FSG shares. BBC coverage the same week restated the old Liverpool stake as 2 percent, bought for £4.7 million.
Sportico (10 March 2023) later wrote that James and Carter received a roughly 1 percent FSG stake in that 2021 conversion and were increasing equity as part of a lifetime marketing deal. Those prints conflict on how much of FSG he holds. This page does not pick one percentage and multiply it by a 2026 group valuation.
RedBird is the lead investor in that FSG recap and a SpringHill backer. It is not LeBron’s private-equity firm.
ESPN reported in 2015 that James left McDonald’s to endorse Blaze Pizza and that a source put his parent-company stake at more than 10 percent, separate from Miami and Chicago franchise rights. On 24 July 2017, ESPN (Darren Rovell) wrote that a Brentwood Associates minority investment valued Blaze at about $250 million, that James owned about 10 percent, and that the 2012 investment of less than $1 million had become about $25 million on that math — or $35 million to $40 million if performance-based endorsement payments were included. That is 2017 paper. This page does not treat it as a 2026 mark.
Ladder is the sports-nutrition company James and Arnold Schwarzenegger launched (Wall Street Journal, 27 November 2018). CNBC and Business Wire, 2 December 2020, reported Openfit buying a majority stake. Terms were not disclosed. CNBC wrote that James and Schwarzenegger would remain minority shareholders. Beachbody later absorbed Openfit; SEC consideration tables for that deal are company-level, not his personal cheque. No 2026 Ladder ticker.
LeBron James real estate: dated transactions only
Purchase and sale prices are capital moving into or out of houses. They are not added to $1.4 billion or $850 million. This page does not invent current market values.
Akron-area: the Akron Beacon Journal (3 May 2013) and AP/ESPN (27 March 2007) dated the Bath Township Idlebrook site at $2.1 million in 2003, with an adjoining Crystal Lake parcel at $425,000 in 2006. Later tax appraisals and “now worth ~$9 million” recaps are not 2025–26 listings or sales. Out as current value.
Miami: he paid $9 million in 2010 for a Coconut Grove waterfront house and sold it for $13.4 million in August 2015 (Los Angeles Times, 28 August 2015; ESPN and the Miami Herald the same week).
Brentwood: Realtor.com, citing Dirt, and The Real Deal (20 September 2021) dated a 2015 purchase at about $21 million ($20,986,500 on Realtor.com) and a September 2021 sale at $19.6 million. A second Brentwood house is dated at about $23 million in 2017 on those same recaps. The 30 September 2020 Los Angeles Times Beverly Hills piece swaps the 2015/2017 years; this page does not copy that swap.
Beverly Hills: Los Angeles Times (Jack Flemming, 30 September 2020) reported a $36.75 million MLS close on a Beverly Hills Post Office compound. Architectural Digest later wrote that the existing house was razed in June 2023 for a rebuild. There is no new sale price to cite.
LeBron James vs Michael Jordan net worth
LeBron vs Jordan net worth only works as same-compiler pairs. Michael Jordan vs LeBron net worth is the same comparison written the other way. There is no Michael Jordan article on this site, and this page does not invent one.
Forbes: LeBron $1.4 billion (real-time 19 September 2026; profile last updated 22 May 2026) versus Michael Jordan $4.3 billion (profile last updated 10 March 2026). Celebrity Net Worth: LeBron $850 million (24 July 2026) versus Jordan $3.6 billion (opened 19 September 2026). This page does not mix Forbes’s LeBron ticker with Celebrity Net Worth’s Jordan ticker and call it a verdict.
What this page cannot tell you
We cannot tell you that $1.4 billion is right and $850 million is wrong, or the reverse. Neither publisher shows a balance sheet. We cannot tell you his SpringHill percentage, a 2026 SpringHill valuation after the Fulwell merger, a marked-to-market FSG stake, a 2026 Blaze value, or what Nike, PepsiCo, AT&T, Walmart, Hennessy, or DraftKings paid. We cannot tell you a current price for the Bath compound, the remaining Brentwood house, or the razed Beverly Hills lot. We cannot tell you he owns Epic Games or RedBird.
We can tell you what Forbes printed on 22 May 2026 / 19 September 2026, what Celebrity Net Worth printed on 24 July 2026, what Spotrac lists as career-to-date NBA cash, what ESPN and the NBA log dated on the 76ers contract, what Variety dated on SpringHill in 2021 and 2024–25, and which endorsement and real-estate dollars actually have a named source.
Frequently asked questions
How much is LeBron James worth?
Forbes prints $1.4 billion (real-time 19 September 2026). Celebrity Net Worth prints $850 million (24 July 2026). Those are two compilers, not one bank balance — a stock estimate, not a verified bank balance.
What is LeBron James net worth in 2026?
Forbes’ profile printed a real-time $1.4 billion as of 19 September 2026 (last updated 22 May 2026). Celebrity Net Worth printed $850 million, last updated 24 July 2026, and said he is not a billionaire on their count. This page does not average those two stocks.
Is LeBron James a billionaire?
Forbes has said yes since 2 June 2022 (Withorn) and now prints $1.4 billion. Celebrity Net Worth has said no as of 24 July 2026. Those are compiler conclusions, not a 10-K.
How much has LeBron James earned in NBA salary?
Spotrac’s career-to-date gross cash through the 2025–26 season is $581,375,548 (opened 19 September 2026). That is not net worth. The 76ers years are not inside that total yet.
What is his Philadelphia 76ers salary?
ESPN, 24–26 July 2026: two years, $8 million, player option, 15% trade kicker. Spotrac lists $3,876,529 for 2026–27. Future flow, not the $581.4 million already paid.
Does the $725 million SpringHill number sit on his personal net worth?
No. Variety and RedBird, 14 October 2021, valued the company at about $725 million. His percentage was not disclosed. Variety, 18 November 2024 and 1 February 2025, dated a merger of equals with Fulwell 73 under Fulwell Entertainment. No cash changed hands in that merger.
What is the Nike deal worth?
ESPN, 7 December 2015, confirmed a lifetime Nike relationship. Nike did not disclose terms. The circulating $1 billion figure is Maverick Carter / GQ (2016) colour, not a filed contract.
LeBron James vs Michael Jordan net worth?
Same compiler only. Forbes: LeBron $1.4 billion (real-time 19 September 2026) versus Jordan $4.3 billion (profile last updated 10 March 2026). Celebrity Net Worth: LeBron $850 million (24 July 2026) versus Jordan $3.6 billion (opened 19 September 2026). No mixed-publisher winner.
Did he make $15 million a year from Polymarket?
Front Office Sports, 16 September 2026, attributed $15 million a year to sources and said he is an endorser, not an investor. His representative declined to comment. Reported flow, not net worth.
Bottom line
Forbes prints $1.4 billion. Celebrity Net Worth prints $850 million. The opened NBA cash total is $581,375,548 through 2025–26. The 76ers contract is a real, dated 2026 minimum deal, not a rumour and not already inside that cash total. SpringHill’s $725 million was a 2021 company round. Equity in Fenway, a 2017 Blaze mark, and named endorsement titles do not get stacked onto either compiler. When two publishers disagree on billionaire status, the honest sentence is both numbers, both dates, and no average.

